Few problems I'm having...

I posted this on the Unix board over on GameFAQs and was advised to try here. If anymore information is needed, just ask…

1)Is there anywhere I can set QNX to assign a different IRQ and load a driver automatically for my NIC. I have to do it everytime I restart as is…

1. I’m trying to get GAIM to work so I don’t have to switch back and forth between comps to send IMswhile configuring this thing.
    I get this error message:
    Gtk-WARNING **: cannot open display: 127.1:0
    I installed xPhoton and xfree86.
    After I did so, GAIM loaded once and shut itself down and has been giving me this error when I try to open it now.

2. I’m trying to setup Apache 1.3.27 on this comp and I’m supposed to connect to my localhost after installing to test it, but whenever I try I get this error:
    “The connection was refused when attempting to contact 127.0.0.1”

Any help? I apologize if these questions seem asinine, but admittedly, I am still new to Unix…

If you’re using Neutrino 6.2or later, this might help. It’s from the Neutrino User’s Guide, which is available with 6.3:

Device enumeration

Neutrino uses a device enumerator manager process, enum-devices, to
detect all known hardware devices on the system and to start the
appropriate drivers. It’s called by the /etc/rc.d/rc.devices script,
which /etc/system/sysinit invokes.
The enum-devices manager uses a series of configuration files to specify
actions to take when the system detects specific hardware devices. After
it reads the configuration file(s), enum-devices queries its various
enumerators to discover what devices are on the system. It then matches
these devices against the device IDs listed in the configuration files.
If the device matches, the action clauses associated with the device are
executed. You can find the enumerator configuration files in the
/etc/system/enum directory.
Here’s some sample code from a configuration file:

device(pci, ven=2222, dev=1111)