QNX installation problem, need help!

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie in QNX…

I have download QNXnc621.iso and burned a CD disk, but how can I install it? From CD disk?

However, I uncompressed QNXnc621.iso to C:\qnx, and then did the following jobs:

1. click setup.exe and create floppy boot disk;
  2. restart from floppy disk;
  3. after some minutes, it displays:
    /.diskroot file for root not found on any filesystem
    starting with safe mode
    Unable to locate fs-pkg

what is wrong here? :frowning:

any answer is welcome.

thanks

Sorry, I forgot something.

When I burned Qnxnc621.iso, I chose “data copy” instead of “burn CD from image”. Maybe this is the problem. If so, what should I do?

thanks

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie in QNX…

I have download QNXnc621.iso and burned it, but I can not boot my computr from CD.

However, I uncompressed QNXnc621.iso to C:\qnx, and then did the following jobs:

1. click setup.exe and create floppy boot disk;
  2. restart from floppy disk;
  3. after some minutes, it displays:
    /.diskroot file for root not found on any filesystem
    starting with safe mode
    Unable to locate fs-pkg

what is wrong here?

When I burned Qnxnc621.iso, I chose “data copy” instead of “burn CD from image”. Maybe this is the problem. If so, what should I do?

any answer is welcome.

thanks

yes definitely.

Thanks Mario.

What should I do?

May I copy the ISO image from CD to harddisk, and then burn it again with option “burn CD ISO image”?

Is this a correct solution ?

or I have to download ISO image from zero. and burn it?

thank you.

Yes, that’s correct.

No, you don’t need to download again.

Thanks a lot, noc.

I will try it.

Hello,

I tried to install QNXNC 6.2 on my primary slave disk(I have a primary master harddisk which holds windows and linux). I used the following methods, but they didn’t work.

1. install from CD with ISO image, computer displayed :

Boot from ATAPI CD-ROM:
1. FD 1.44MB System Type - (00)
Hit ESC for .altbootD