what should i use?

Hi all, im quite new in QNX, and im working in a project in my university, and im the only one by now, the objective is to make a configurable & portable software that can move step motors, receive signals, send pulses, etc.
right now there is some code done, some in C++(control) and the GUI was made in Photon, my question to you is, what would u recomend to use in that kind of project, or if u made something similar what advice can u give me, etc.

heres a few things im taking care of…

First i think photon is not a good choice, cause it generates C code, and ill prefer C++ code, so interact with control would be easier.

what should i use to make the GUI ?

Is java a good option for coding in QNX or should i stay with C++?

A problem im having is that sometimes i move my code to other computer and it doesnt work, it may be because the card i connect to a PCI, this card is the interface for my I/O. Im using a Sensoray 626 cause some one selected it , i dunno why, but im looking if theres a better one. Any of u know or have been working with a good/stable one ?

well, thanks for reading this, and any advice will be apreciated.
and sorry for my writing, english is not my natal langue.

// Marcopolo

Hi, i have another question, i usually code in ped editor, but is not a really nice one, so if u know any other editor i can download for qnx, let me know…
a few colors would be nice…

thanks

Although Photon cannot generate C++ code it can interface with it. When creating a callback just append @file.cc and it will create a CPP file.

Yes I guess you could use JAVA, you could install Eclipse, but this is not a simple task.