QNX 6.3 x86 PC104 Driver

Hello,

I’m new in QNX developing and want to write a driver for a digital-IO Modul based on the PC104 technology. I researched the internet for the PC104-DIO-48 driver and found the Universal Driver Documentation on Diamondsystems.com. Is this the right way or can you give me any other links?

Greetings

Lucky for you these are probably the easier driver to write. I don’t know about the Universal Driver Documentation, but the chip on these board is usually a 8255, so look up the specs of 8255 and you shoudl be ok

Hey mario,
thank you for your help, i looked up the datasheet of the 8255, read about the memory allocation and found suddenly out, that i wrote the reserved memory. I changed the memory allocation and now i can write on the IO-Module. Here you will find my sourcecode:

#include <stdlib.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <unistd.h>
#include <sys/neutrino.h>
#include <pthread.h>
#include <time.h>
#include <hw/inout.h>
#include <sys/mman.h>
#include <inttypes.h>

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
//Depending on the jumper positions
int BaseAdress = 0x350;
int ret;
uintptr_t port_ctl, port_data;

ret = ThreadCtl(_NTO_TCTL_IO, 0);
if (ret==-1)
{
	printf("NO PERMISSION\n");
	printf ("ThreadCtl-ret = %d\n",ret);
}

/*

• Setting the control-Reg
    /
    port_ctl = mmap_device_io(0x01, BaseAdress+3);
    if (port_ctl==MAP_DEVICE_FAILED)
    {
    printf(“mmap_ctl failure\n”);
    }
    out8 (port_ctl,0x89); // A: IN , B: OUT
    /

• Defining IO-of the Ports
    */

port_data = mmap_device_io(0x01, BaseAdress);
    if (port_data==MAP_DEVICE_FAILED)
    {
    printf(“mmap_data failure\n”);
    }

/*

• Simple toggling of Port A
    */
    while(1)
    {
    sleep(2);
    printf(“Setze LED\n”);
    out8(port_data, 0xFF);

sleep(2);
    printf(“Loesche LED\n”);
    out8(port_data, 0x00);
    }

return EXIT_SUCCESS;

}

Thanks

muhkuh

You got the hardware working, now you need to turn this into a driver ;-)

Hey mario!