Developing code for QNX 4.25 on Momentics

Hello!

I need to write some code for QNX 4.25 that will use name services (qnx_name_locate etc.) and proxies. I’ve downloaded QNX Momentics 6.3 Evaluation and QNX4 Migration Kit: QNX Neutrino Tools.

It’s installed but doesn’t work. GCC compiler can’t find mig4nto.h file. Even If i point to this file explicitly (#include </usr/include/mig4nto.h>, function mig4nto_init() fails.

Please tell me what am I doing wrong.

Thanks,

Why do you want to write code for QNX 4.25? The QNX4 migration kit is for migrating from 4.25->6, not the other way around.

I want to write it, because I’m a student and this task is something like a semestral project. Nevermind. Thanks for reply!

Yes, but why do you want to write it for QNX 4.25? If you have QNX 6 up and running, why not write it for QNX 6?

Unfortunately it is one of the project requirements. QNX 4.25 is the target platform. Are you sure that QNX4 Migration Kit: QNX Neutrino Tools can’t “emulate” some of the QNX4 instructions on QNX6? I’m talking about this package.

Since you are clearly new to QNX I can understand that you are confused about all this, however you what you are saying and asking makes no sense. That is why we can’t help you.