QNX PC to Windows PC connection

Hi,
I am new to QNX RTOS,
I would like to set up a network connection between a PC with QNX 6.2 and a PC with windows XP. I have installed QNX in the first PC and I could log in. Both PCs are connected to the LAN. I would like to know how to find and set the IP address for the QNX PC and communicate with the windows PC.
I tried the Network manager, however the Device Tab does not appear, to be able to set the dhcp to manual.
I would appreciate a step-by step procedure for setting up the connection. Do I need to download additional network drivers?
Your help is greatky appreciated.
Regards,
Rached

Im having the same problem as you are getting the netcard to connect to the network via dhcp, So I cant help there. What I can recommend is that you run nicinfo from the terminal to make sure your network card is supported and properly configured.

Now, once you manage to get the card to connect to the network via dhcp, you will have another task to do before you can connect to the windows pc. You will have to get samba from the online repository so that the qnx machine can communicate across the network with the windows pc.

If you are missing the device tab it means that the system is unable to detect any network card. If it’s present and has problems then I am not so sure.

The following two threads should help you get the basics:
openqnx.com/PNphpBB2+viewtop … t-100.html
openqnx.com/PNphpBB2+viewtop … t-100.html

What you have to do is to find out what chip your system uses through “pci -v” You should be able to see the PCI device type as Ethernet. Note the Vendor ID (vid) and the Device ID (did)

Even if your card is not officialy supported the driver may still work b/c it may just be a newer chip revision that supports the same driver (but cannot be auto-detected). If you have problem identifying your chipset post the vid and the did and we can try to look it up for you.