QNXSDP 6.5.0 CD wont mount QNX hard drive

The “MyGig” navigation systems used in Chryslers vehicle have hard drives with the QNX file system. The QNXSDP boot cd will mount the hard drives on all these systems released before ~2011. FDISK still identifies the 4 partitions as QNX partitions on the new systems, but the partitions are not listed in /fs.

I am no expert in QNX files systems - obviously - I only use the QNX utilties to increase the size of the 4th partition used for storing user content. I delete the 4th partition, then create a larger partition, then copy the content back to the larger partition. On the newer systems, I can access the content on partition 4 to save and then copy back to the larger partition.

Anyone know why these drives won’t mount, or how to overcome this issue. Could it be the developer used file permissions to only allow an account imbedded in the firmware of these navigation systems to access the file system ?

Maybe this is a clue . . . . When Clonezilla enumerates the drive, the partition list is not like the pre-2011 drives which have 4 partitions in Clonezilla and 4 partitions are mounted in the QNX CD.
In the new drives FDISK shows 1 of the 4 partitons as "extended’. In the pre 2011 hard drives there were 4 primary partitions no matter how you viewed the drive.

Clonezilla’s Partition List on new drives (notice sdb2 is not listed)
sdb1 11.7GB
sdb3 98.7GB
sdb4 26.1GB
sdb5 1571GB
sdb6 502MB

Also Clonezilla (using DD) succesfully clones these drive and they work in Navigation system.

Thank You

I assume that you are using a QNX development system to look at this drive. Assuming you are running a shell as super user, then there is no file permission that would prevent you from accessing the drive.