MySQL Connection

Hey all,

I’m starting a new project on QNX, and one thing this project will need is a database. I’ve decided to use MySQL, which I have installed and running on my QNX machine. Now I’ve created some tables and want to connect to MySQL with my QNX program (note that I’m still learning all this, so this is a dummy program, but this is how I intend to program the project).

So, anyone know of where I can find documentation or examples on how to connect to MySQL using QNX? I’m coding in C, and have not found any tutorial/examples that show how to connect to a MySQL database…

Thanks,

Dan…

The MySQL C library works the same on QNX as it does on other platforms, so a tutorial like this:

blog.rsynnott.com/2006/02/16/sim … -tutorial/

will probably work fine for you.

Cheers

Garry

kitebird.com/mysql-book/ch06-3ed.pdf
kitebird.com/mysql-book/ch06-1ed.pdf

And for C++, use a wrapper like:
alhem.net/project/mysql/

my 2 cents,
Freddy

Hi Dan,
Are you using MySQL on QNX6 or QNX4 ?
I am looking for mysqlclient library port to QNX4.
Do you know something about?

Thanks,

koko

Thansk for the links, I’ve got some reading to do!

I’m doing this project on QNX 6, and I am learning, so I wouldn’t be of much help at the moment ot answer your question Koko, sorry!

Alright, well I’ve read, and now I’m trying, and I seem to be getting some sort of problem. Btw, I’m using Momentics 6.3.0 to develop this program…

Ok, so I’m trying to create a connect.c file that will connect to my mysql server on my QNX machine. The code that I have is taken from one of the documents offered in previous posts in this topic. Here’s what I have:

The problem I’m getting is that I’m referencing functions from my included .h files (mysql_init, mysql_real_connect and mysql_close). I can find these funcitons in the .h files included in my program, but when I compile, I get undefined references for these calls.

Any one know whats going on?

Dan…

Heres the code:

#include <stdlib.h>