No Network with QNX. Please help me!

Hello i’m a italian student and i must install QNX for a university project.
I have a lot of problet to configure network driver. The OS (QNX) doesn’t find the network board and i unable to configure it.
I have a mother board asus P4R800-VM and the network board is integreated and is a 3COM.
How can I configure my QNX? My release is 6.2.1.
Please help me.

hello !
I am quoting the following lines from the link :
openqnx.com/index.php?name=P … light=3com

If ‘ifconfig -a’ doesn’t show the card then you need to do 2 things:

1. Go to the QNX website and make sure your card is on the supported list of ethernet cards

qnx.com/developers/hardware_ … index.html

1. Assuming your card is on that list, then you’ll need to slay io-net and then manually start it with the correct driver. For more help look in the helpview under io-net.

Normally io-net is started with the generic command of:

io-net -ptcpip

But you might need to do something like

io-net -dne2000 -ptcpip (note this is an example, not the driver you need)

There are a host of further options for specifying PCI slot etc if that still doesn’t work
/UNQUOTE

Apart from that, I found this forum very helpful when I browsed it for the poosibilities of starting io-net manually. There is a search function on top of the forum pages. Took me quite a time to get some old-fashioned NICs working, but I had to discard two out of ten - never worked. So the chances are in your favour, I guess.

Good luck ! Helge

My guess is this network device is not supported.

Thanks you WhiteRabbits and Thanks you mario!!
I have change the computer with another computer. In the laboratorium there are 5-6 computer.
Now I have mount the “en0” device but are two days that i try configure the network to use internet.
I have read all “help” but my configuration don’t work correctly. The dialing start with pppoe and after
it search the “server”… without success!
my address are
ip: 130.251.13.44