Shutdown[0,0] error???

Hi, I am a student working on a robotic project and was using QNX for an OS for the robot. The robot has a PC104 on it and there is a I/O board for data acquisition purposes. Yesterday, I did something wrong with the circuit connecting to I/O board. But after realizing that, I corrected the mistake.
When I run the robot again, after running the robot for about 1 minute, the monitor connected to the robot hanged and I got the following error message (please refer to the pictures).

Previously, I collected data from robot from some sensor 20 times a second. But, after happening that, when it hangs, it doesn’t collect data at all.
Sometimes, it doesn’t hang completely. The screen gets slow. I mean refreshing rate of the data on the screen. The data is collected once a second instead of 20 times.

Can anyone help me find out what happened, please? Could it be something wrong with the hardware?
Thank you.

Regards,
Win

Hi, first question is what version of QNX are you running? With qconfig -a, you should know.

That message shows that the kernel is dying. I have to confess that I saw that kind of things in QNX 4.25 several times, and the most of them, was a hardware or environmental problems (such as high temperature), it could happen in some cases if you don’t have all the patches updated. But that seems to be 6.* version… I’ve never seen this kernel dead… But it can happen with some bad wiring…

Is your robot connected to the serial port, parallel port?..

So: check hardware as first choice, and after that, check QNX’s version and patches.