devi-elo input driver

I’m new to programming. I really need some help regarding this.

I been tryin to generate touch event to the devi-elo resource mgr without anyone touchin the touch screen

I started my touch screen driver as below

devi-elo -vvvvvvvv smartset -R fd -d/dev/ser1

when i touched the LEFT BOTTOM of the screen i was able to get its coordinates as below

Received : 0x55
Received : 0x54
Received : 0x2
Received : 0xf6
Received : 0x1
Received : 0x64
Received : 0x2
Received : 0xff
Received : 0
Received : 0xb1
X=5 Y=755 Z=0
Emitting buttons=00000004

In my code, i just
-put those 10 bytes in a Buffer and
-opened the serial port /dev/ser1 as WRITE only
-and i didn’t set any termios structure since the Port settings have already been set by devi-elo.
-Wrote the Buffer data into /dev/ser1

for which the driver displayed the received data as
Received : 0x55
Received : 0x41
SmartSet: unknown CMD BYTE (0x41)
Received : 0x30

was displayed

So you talked to the ELO and it talked back. The driver didn’t like what it said. This is no surprise, you sent it what it sent you. Do you know how to talk to the ELO? What do you mean when you say “tryin to generate touch event to the devi-elo resource mgr without anyone touchin the touch screen”. It might be easier to find out about Photon events and emitting them.

I tryin to automate the testing of a system. Say if i have set of events, fisrt touch this button at this co-ordinate and then another button at another co-ordinate and so on. The first time i’m doin this i’ll just capture the co-ordinates of these events and the next time i wanna do the same things i’ll just run my code and it will do the required stuffs for me. Also i want it to look like, the events have been generated by the driver itself.