Run Programm on an ES with QNX

First, Hello all :slight_smile:

im just new to qnx and want to write some little programms. I’ve downloaded the QNX Momentics 4.7 IDE and got a 30 day licence key.
I made a new QNX c++ Project and add a new target with the ip adress of the Embedded system, where QNX Neutrino 6.5.0 is running.
next i started qconn on the ES and got a connectin(Ethernet) between development system and ES, also i made a new Target in Momemtics to have a connectin. i also can see all processes which are running on the ES.
When i built my “hello World” Project, i got the output in the Momentics Console.
My target is a x86 and in the workspace/Hello_World/x86 folder i have two folders: “o” and “o-g”.

Now my Question ist:
how do i get running the Programm on the ES, that the output is on the ES? and what kind of file should it be?
im a little bit confused about this :confused:

i hope somebody can help me.

PS: sry for my bad english ;)

I may be misunderstanding your question, because it sounds too simple.
You can copy either version of your executable, the one in the o directory or the one in the o-g directory to the ES machine, and then execute it from a shell. For example, if your program is called pgm, you could run it this way:

./pgm

If you copy it to one of the standard bin directories, eg. /bin /usr/bin or /usr/local/bin then you can execute it with just

pgm

hi,

thank you for ur reply :slight_smile:

i think its just a little simple problem, but its a problem :smiley:

okay, first of all, now i have a Release Folder in /x86/
in that folder, i have two files : “Hello_World” (this file is without any ending like .exe) and “Hello_World.o”
in my run configurations in the menü “Upload” is “Upload execute to target” set and the folder is: “/tmp/”.
Now when i run the program, i get an output in the Momentics IDE : “Hello World”
but there is no file in “/tmp/” on the target :confused: