Commander-like file manager for QNX6.5.0?

Is there any two-pane commander-like file manager for QNX Neutrino 6.5.0 (no matter if only Shell “pseudographic” or Photon graphic version)?

Has Midnight Commander (‘mc’ from the shell) been removed from QNX 6.5? It was still available as of 6.32 and I can’t imagine what would be different given the file system is the same.

I can zip up and put it on here if it wasn’t installed on 6.5 and you can try it.

Tim

Thanks Tim, but cannot find mc in QNX 6.5.0.

What is the “method” of installing some open source apps into QNX 6.5.0 + Photon PC from the web?

I am studying everything on the web (running 30-day Evaluation so time is important) but don’t quite understand things like:

• pkgsrc
  • bootstrap etc.

Could you please explain where to find (download) some open source apps (build from source or already built binaries) for QNX 6.5.0 + Photon?
And how to install them?

I have downloaded 6.5.0_bootstrap.tar.gz. Is this a graphic “Photon installer” or a kind of “Terminal/console installer”?

• where to place it?
  • then unzip and untar (tar -xf) - to what directory(ies)?
  • and then?

Pilotek,

We are still running 6.3.2 here at my company. That version of QNX had and still uses a graphical installation tool under Photon to install pre-built utilities like Midnight Commander. So I am 100% not an authority on 6.5 and everything I know has been gleaned from reading posts from Mario and others who are using 6.5.

Pkgsrc
This is simply a repository for all the open source code for 3rd party software/utilities for QNX plus some internally developed software QNX has chosen to make available. It’s using SVN revision control system.

community.qnx.com/sf/projects/pkgsrc/