QNX loader in 2.21

Hello I am a total newbie to qnx and having to deal with version 2.21 on an ancient piece of equipment. The hard drive and PC are both dieing slowly, we previously imaged the drive and reloaded onto a hard drive of the same size and it worked fine. The issue I am having now is I am trying to burn image onto compact flash, and when I try and boot on test pc I get, qnx loader boot partition 4 and nothing more.
The original hd was 630 meg. The compact flash is 1 gig. I was able to mount the 1 gig drive as a slave and run chkfsys +r and the only message was bitmap is smaller than current drive size. Otherwise all ran fine.
I am sure this is a simple problem to one well versed in qnx. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You’ve come to the right place for help.
You will not be able to do an image copy from the old hard drive to the CF card for reasons that will appear below.

First a little background. You can skip this if you like, I’m putting it here for posterity.

The original drives used on IBM PC’s were Cylinder/Head/Sector devices.
Drives had some fixed number of sectors per track, a number of heads and some number of cylinders.
These values were entered in CMOS by the BIOS either by referencing a table number or by entering custom values.
Basically you had to have the numbers in CMOS correspond to the actual values on the disk, and furthermore the driver had to know what they were. There was a natural ordering of sectors that worked like this for S/H/C

Sector S/H/C
1 0/0/0
2 1/0/0
N N/0/0
N+1 0/1/0
etc.

The way QNX 2 booting dealt with this (approximately) is as follows. You would first have to have a system running with the hard drive mounted. The boot command would run and it would put an image of the current drivers data segment into a file on the drive. This file might also have included the code segment, I’m just not sure.

The OS loader (not the boot loader) would load in the OS, the driver, and this image file at boot time.