Chrysler/dodge/Jeep radios running on QNX??

Hello everyone, I have heard that the mygig radios (430, 430n and 730n) (infortainment radios/nav/dvd players) in the 2005-2013 Chrysler brand vehicles are running on QNX. I am an IT tech and am familiar with some software tinkering and programming. Question is, I have the QNX SPD 6.5.0 (awaiting trial serial) and I want to open up the iso of the latest software update for the radios to see if I can customize the colors and buttons. The current look is rather windows 95-ish.

Anyone know about this? the file structure of the iso is branded with Becker, it contains .ifs files and .ans files. I just want to crack open the files and recompile.

Is this something that can be done?

Thanks,

Gordon

It’s unlikely you will be able to customize the colors. If you decompose the .ifs files, you will probably just find load modules. The load modules that you would want to modify are probably ‘C’ or C++ programs using either Photon or Qt that were compiled, so there’s no source to recompile. You could try to zap these files, which will probably break them.

Of course I could be very wrong. If you find html5, you have a decent chance.

Given it`s a software update, it may not even contain these images. The files could be some sort of patched mean to update existing files. Or if they are the full deal, the colors could be a byte deep in an executable (and executable have checksums…) . I mean there are ton of possibilities. You are looking at some heavy duty reverse engineering.

Good luck.