Qt on QNX target device

Hello

I have got Qt Creator 2.7.0 installed in my Windows XP machine and my target device is QNX on Beagle Board. My task is to build qt application in target device.

The Qt version I have downloaded from qt-project.org/downloads is Qt 5.0.2 for Windows 32-bit (MinGW 4.7, 650 MB). Is Qt 5.0 open source license will support for QNX.

I am very new to this. I am not getting how to configure qt creator for QNX in Windows machine, i mean Cross Compiling and building. Please help me.

Thanks

Let me start by saying, I don’t know the answer, but here is what I do know.

There was a version of Qt that QNX ported, I think 4.7.? It had modifications so that it would work with the gf layer.
These changes were incorporated into 4.8.1 and 4.8.2. Originally QNX was compiling the Qt distribution on a Linux system, but with a minor change to the configure script, I was able to compile on QNX. I don’t know about Windows.

I would imagine that those changes would have been passed on to the 5.0 version of Qt.
Now I did hear a rumor that QNX ported a 5.0 version to work with their replacement of gf, called screen.
I’ve heard that screen will replace gf in the next release of QNX, but it has also been given out to select customers for testing under 6.5.0. I don’t know where you get the ported 5.0 version but I think a better place to ask would be the QNX forums.

KDAB and Digia are offering Qt support for QNX, you should turn to those companies. Qt5 is available for QNX and runs on “screen”, the successor of “graphics framework”. It will be in the next QNX release, but there is an Early Access Program to get it now (running on 6.5). For this you should contact QNX.

Thunderblade,